A collection comprising of the following databases: eBook Academic Collection (Over 118,000 ebooks), Academic Search Complete (Is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals), Audiobook Collection (Search audiobooks, listen to samples, and download your selection), GreenFILE (Offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment).
More than 84,000 e-Books, Ebrary provides content products, which include handbooks, e-books, manuals, reports and other authoritative documents. You are bound to find loads of e-books.
JSTOR online resources offers users full text issues of core journals in the humanities, social sciences and sciences. It is basically made up of content on back issues
Project MUSE is a unique collaboration between libraries and publishers, providing 100% full-text, affordable and user-friendly online access to a comprehensive selection of prestigious humanities and social sciences journals.
Westlaw UK has collaborated with the best in the legal business, working flexibly to ensure that users have an unbeatable library of legal information – accessible any time, anywhere.
HeinOnline is a premiere online product with more than 100 million pages of legal history available in an online, fully-searchable, image-based format. HeinOnline bridges the gap in legal history by providing comprehensive coverage from inception of more than 2,000 law and law-related periodicals.
LawPavilion is a leading legal IT Research Tools provider whose existence serves to help Lawyers, Judges and Law firms make the most of their legal practice through the provision of cutting edge IT Solutions for the Legal Industry.
A digital library of thousands of copy-and-paste, already done for you legal materials and resources with over 12,000 Case Summaries, thousands of Ratios and Google-type search engine. A Username and Password is required !
- ScienceDirect (Economics, Econometrics and Finance Trial till 17/03/2017)
ScienceDirect is Elsevier’s leading information solution for researchers, teachers, students, health care professionals and information professionals . It combines authoritative, full-text scientific, technical and health publications with smart, intuitive functionality so that you can stay informed in your field, and can work more effectively and efficiently.
- Emerald Insight (New Resource)
Emerald is a global publisher linking research and practice to the benefit of society. Emerald manages a wide range of digital products, a portfolio of nearly 300 journals, more than 2,500 books and over 450 teaching cases.
ACM provides the computing field's premier Digital Library and serves its members and the computing profession with leading-edge publications, conferences, and career resources.
The World Bank eLibrary is the World Bank’s subscription-based collection of nearly 8,000 books, reports, journals, and working papers
The Chronicle of Higher Education is the most highly respected journal focusing on higher education topics in the United States and World- Wide.
Offers access to a carefully maintained and easily searchable database of reviews, abstract and bibliographic information on mathematical sciences literature.
Annual Reviews publishes authoritative analytic reviews in 37 focused disciplines within the Biomedical, Life, Physical, and Social Sciences.
Links to Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN) website, Nigerian Bureau of statistics, Federal Ministry of Information, and the Nigerian Constitution.
AJOL is a database of African-published journals, publishing in a range of Academic disciplines. The objective of AJOL is to give greater visibility to the participating journals, and to the research they convey.
BioOne is an internet-based collection of electronic journals in the biological, ecological and environmental science, many of whom are published by Members of the American Institute of Biological Science.
The largest dictionary of any language in the world, it charts the meaning and evolution of over 6000,000 words over the last 1500 years.
The multi-award winning Oxford Reference Online includes the full text of over 130 well-known and trusted dictionaries and reference books from across the subject spectrum from the humanities to computing.
A collection of journals related to the subject Physics.
(Global Economy Monitor Portal): The Global Economic Monitor (GEM) provides daily updates of global economic developments, with coverage of developing as well as high-income economies. Daily data updates are provided for exchange rates, equity markets, interest rates, stripped bond spreads, commodity prices and emerging market.
World Bank Portal is an annual compilation of data about development.
(African Development Indicators)
The World's Largest Library Catalog.
The World Bank eLibrary, Documents and Reports, The Complete World Development Report (WDR) Online, WDR 2013 for iPad, and World Bank eAtlases.
A username and password is necessary for the following databases. Please ask at the Information Desk for a list of usernames and passwords.
AGORA is an initiative to provide free access to major scientific journals in agriculture and related biological, environmental and social sciences to public institution in developing countries. AGORA provides access to 766 journals.
The Access to Research for Development and Innovation (ARDI) program is coordinated by WIPO together with its partners in the publishing industry with the aim to increase the availability of scientific and technical information in developing countries.
The Access to Research Initiative (HINARI) provides online access to the major journals in biomedical and related social sciences in developing countries.
This is an online digital library managed by the National Universities Commission (NUC). The goal is to ensure that users (subscribers) have the latest publications of the highest calibre in their respective fields .
Hosts over 2,990 peer reviewed titles owned and published by over 340 prestigious publishing houses and scholarly sovietise. Research is provided in a wide range of disciplines, including Biology; Biotechnology, Genetics & Genetically Modified Species; Botany & Plant Biodiversity; Climatology, Climate Change & Meteorology; Ecology & Wildlife Conservation; Energy Conservation & Renewable Energy
Also check out our Open Access section which is free to all and does not require authenticationHits: 17771